

## P.O. Box 376 Gold Bar, WA. 98251

E-mail admin@snofire26.org (360) 793-1335 Fax (360) 793-8998

## **PROPOSED**

Minutes for the meeting held at Snohomish County Fire District #26 Station 53, February 15, 2011.

The Meeting was called to order by Bill Tubbs, Chairman of the Board at 19:03 hours.

Those present were Bill Tubbs, Bert McClellan, Glenrose Williams, Mike Moore, Candy Wood, Fire Chief Eric Andrews and Linda Larsen.

Minutes – A motion was made by Commissioner Williams to approve the minutes of the January18, 2011 meeting. Commissioner McClellan seconded the motion. Motion approved.

Secretary Report - Reported there have been 2 less calls in January 2011 than in January 2010. Also reported on the new report in the books from ESCOBAR. Same reports as before just a new format as they have a new system.

Budget Report –Fire Chief Eric Andrews reported the District 26 budget was at 16% and the SVFR budget was at 14%.

Chiefs Report – (See Attached)

There has been a sharp increase in EMS call activity the first month and a half of this year.

Chief Andrews met with Mike Fitzgerald Fire Chief from District 28 regarding some type of a closer working relationship. District 28 saw two very active members retire and they have seen a decrease in volunteer participation. There are different ways this can be done.

One is by a merger of District 28 into District 26. This required a votes of there Fire District and if the vote passes we would be merged.

One is just an automatic response where we would be toned on there calls to respond mutual aid.

One is contractual where we would provide service and they would pay us an amount to be determined for us to respond.

One is a Regional Fire Authority where there is a one year planning and then a vote is needed by the areas. Once together no one else can join.

The commissioners felt that they would like to think about these options and would like to find out the Fire District 28 Commissioners opinions on this.

The annual Sky Valley awards were held and we gave out our years of service awards, Fire Department Member of the year and the Memorial Award. The Fire Department Member of the year went to Robbie Hendrikx and the Memorial award went to Brian Fox and Bryan Pinelli.

Monroe shop has had some agencies pull out of the shop in order to save money. There is a possibility they can pick up work from North county agencies since Marysville shut down there outside mechanical services they offered. There was no increase in hourly rates this year from the shop.

We started a new program that takes one of the volunteers that is assigned to shift and makes them a 24 hour duty officer instead of just the day shift and different duty officer at night.

Old Business:

**New Business:** 

Commissioner McClellan moved to sign Resolution 01-2011, appointing officers to the Board of Commission for the year. Commissioner Wood seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Commissioner Tubbs moved to sign the payroll in the amount of \$40,415.00. Commissioner Moore seconded the motion. Motion approved.

Commissioner Tubbs moved to sign the blanket vouchers approval #066-2011 through #125-20110 for \$ 41,162.91 for the bills for the month. Commissioner Williams seconded the motion. Motion approved.

Commissioner Tubbs moved to adjourn.

Meeting adjourned at 19:47

Respectively,

Linda J. Larsen District Secretary